Maybe your 19th birthday didn’t amount to much but Lucki Eck$ decided that he was going to make the beginning of his 19th year on earth a pretty good one. The  Chicago go-getter released X, an 11-song tape that only features one guest appearance, fellow Chicagoan Chance The Rapper.


Flanked by producers Young Chop, Plu20 Nash, Bulletproof Dolphin, Skywlkr and others, X deviates from what Chance’s SURF tape with Donnie Trumpet brought us in rays of sunshine and joy and instead opts for spaced out, lucid, comfortably desensitized sounds and raps.

In typical ’90s baby fashion, this project treats listeners to new tracks with familiar song titles such as “Mia Wallace” & “Stevie Wonder,” the latter already clocking in 4 million plays on Soundcloud alone.

Hear the new tape from Lucki Eck$ below.

via: vibe