UPDATE #2: The-Dream enlists Big Sean, Beyonce, Pusha T, Jay-Z and more for his “IV Play.”

It appears that singer/producer The-Dream’s upcoming album now boasts a new title. While speaking with on the night of the Grammy’s, The-Dream revealed that instead of The Love IV, his album will now be titled Fourplay.

May 7th, my album drops and the name is Fourplay,” The-Dream revealed.

Fans can also expect the Fourplay-crafter to release the album’s first single this Thursday, Valentine’s Day.

During The Grammys, The-Dream also unknowingly became one of the most talked about artists of the night thanks to his choice in clothing. While accepting the award for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration for “No Church In The Wild” the singer was poked fun of by Jay-Z who commented on the “swap meet” quality of The-Dream’s hat.

The singer-songwriter went on to reveal that he and Jay-Z tend to joke around and shared that even Beyonce wanted his “swap-meet” hats.

“[Jay-Z] was just digging on me, we do that. B had just said, she wanted both of these hats,” said The-Dream.

(February 11)

UPDATE: Today, The-Dream’s publicist revealed that IV Play will be releasing on Def Jam/Radio Killa Records on May 28. This is three weeks later than initially promised by the veteran singer/songwriter. Additionally, two artwork versions were released:

                                                                                                                                                   (March 27)

                                                                                                                                      1. High Art (Feat. Jay-Z)
2. IV Play
3. Equestrain
4. Pussy (Feat. Big Sean & Pusha T)
5. Turnt (Feat. Beyonce & 2 Chainz)
6. Where Have You Been (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
7. Too Early (Feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
8. Michael
9. Loving You/Crazy
10. New Orleans
11. Self-Conscious
12. Holy Love
13. Outro
14. Slow It Down (Feat. Fabolous)
15. Divine
16. Y’All
17. Tron

via: hhdx